Coach’s Corner Episode 1
26.02.2019

Coach’s Corner Episode 1

Looking back on the first month of the Esport Experiment, our coach Nicholas “NicoThePico” Korsgård takes stock. Regular training matches, workouts in the gym and mental training enabled a successful start to the experiment.

NicoThePico looks back on the first month of the Esports Experiment. Overall, he’s very pleased. They had a smooth start, despite initial issues with the Internet. The players and coach train regularly, eat healthily and are enjoying the training facility in PostParc right next to Berne central train station.

The progress that the athletes have made in-game and as a team in just one month are remarkable. They consistently apply Nicos feedback when they play, which is then directly reflected in their match success. This led PostFinance Helix to reach the final of the Premier Tour Open Qualifiers, where they put up a good fight against AdHoc Gaming, who have last year’s World Championship semi-finalist Hjärnan in the team.

The whole Esports Experiment PostFinance team is continuing to get used to the new living situation, Berne and daily training. But PostFinance Helix is getting stronger every day. Follow us on our social media channels to get an insight into what it takes to be a professional e-gamer.

Coach’s Corner Episode 1

Coach’s Corner Episode 1

Im Recap des ersten Monats des Esports Experiments zieht unser Coach Nicholas «NicoThePico» Korsgård eine erste Bilanz. Regelmässige Trainingsspiele, Fitnesstraining und mentales Training ermöglichten PostFinance Helix einen gelungenen Einstieg in das Experiment.

NicoThePico schaut zurück auf den ersten Monat des Esports Experiments. Insgesamt ist er sehr zufrieden. Trotz der anfänglichen Internetschwierigkeiten war der Start geschmeidig. Die Spieler und der Coach trainieren täglich, ernähren sich gesund und geniessen die Training Facility im PostParc direkt beim Berner Hauptbahnhof.

Die Fortschritte, die die Athleten ingame sowie als Team zusammen in nur einem Monat gemacht haben, sind bemerkenswert. Sie wenden Nicos Feedback konsequent auf ihr Spiel an, was sich direkt in ihren Spielerfolgen widerspiegelt. So erreichte PostFinance Helix das Finale der Premier Tour Open Qualifiers, wo sie sich mit AdHoc Gaming rund um den letztjährigen Weltmeisterschafts-Halbfinalisten «Hjärnan» einen spannenden Kampf lieferten.

Das ganze Team des Esports Experiment PostFinance gewöhnt sich weiterhin an die neuen Lebensumstände, Bern und das tägliche Training. So wird das PostFinance Helix Team von Tag zu Tag stärker. Folgt uns auf unseren Kanälen um nah dabei zu sein und auf dem neusten Stand zu bleiben.