Coach

NicoThePico

  • Year of birth 1992
  • Country Norway
  • hobbies Nature, Hunting, Cooking, Reading, Traveling, Movie Nights
  • Favorite champion Kennen
  • Least favorite champion Shaco

Nicholas

Korsgård

Fun Fact

As a child he swam 10km in under 8 hours around the island Lovund, where he lived for 8 years when he was younger

Follow Nicholas

Nicholas' Biography

Nicholas «NicoThePico» Korsgård made the transition from player to coach unexpectedly for an unusual reason. After training a large number of teams and hundreds of players over the past few years, the Norwegian is now taking on his next challenge with the Esports Experiment PostFinance.

Nicholas «NicoThePico» Korsgård always knew that one day, he would pursue a career on the Esports scene. He started out playing Starcraft: Brood Wars before turning his hand to several other games. He finally discovered League of Legends shortly after it had completed the Beta phase. He played for an extremely successful European League of Legends team as a jungler. When he lost his voice a month and a half before an important tournament, he was replaced as shot caller and captain of the team and took over as coach at short notice.

A great deal has happened since then. Over the past few years, «NicoThePico» has coached just under 20 teams and trained no fewer than 400 players. In the video «NicoThePico» talks about his best Esports experience so far and how he is adjusting to life in Switzerland. We are happy to have such an experienced and professional coach on board as Nicholas Korsgård.

Portrait NicoThePico

Coach

NicoThePico

  • Jahrgang 1992
  • Land Norwegen
  • Hobbys Natur, Jagen, Kochen, Lesen, Reisen, Filmabende
  • Lieblingschampion Kennen
  • Unbeliebtester Champion Shaco

Nicholas

Korsgård

Fun Fact

Schwamm als Kind in knapp 8 Stunden 10km um die Insel Lovund, wo er 8 Jahre lebte

Folge Nicholas

Nicholas' Biografie

Nicholas “NicoThePico” Korsgård wurde aus einem ungewöhnlichen Grund unverhofft vom Spieler zum Coach. Nachdem der Norweger in den vergangenen Jahren zahlreiche Teams und hunderte von Spielern trainiert hat, nimmt er mit dem Esports Experiment PostFinance die nächste Herausforderung in Angriff.

Dass er einmal in der Esports-Szene Karriere machen würde, wusste Nicholas “NicoThePico” Korsgård schon immer. Als erstes spielte er Starcraft: Brood Wars, dann versuchte er sich an einigen anderen Games. Schliesslich entdeckte er League of Legends, kurz nachdem dieses die Beta-Phase beendet hatte. Er spielte als Jungler in einem extrem erfolgreichen europäischen League of Legends Team. Als er eineinhalb Monate vor einem wichtigen Turnier heiser wurde und nicht mehr sprechen konnte, wurde der Shotcaller und Captain des Teams ausgewechselt und übernahm kurzerhand die Rolle des Coaches.

Seither ist viel passiert. “NicoThePico” hat in den letzten Jahren knapp 20 Teams gecoacht und nicht weniger als 400 Spieler ausgebildet. Im Video erzählt “NicoThePico”von seinem bisher besten Esports-Erlebnis und wie er sich in der Schweiz einlebt. Wir freuen uns, mit Nicholas Korsgård einen so erfahrenen und professionellen Coach an Bord zu haben.

Portrait NicoThePico